Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Test Proctoring Services

Iowa Lakes Community College Advising/Success Centers offer test proctoring services on all five campuses.

This service is free of charge for all current Iowa Lakes Community College students, as well as those students who are enrolled in an online course with a college in the ICCOC.

Non-Iowa Lakes or ICCOC students will be charged a $15 fee (per course) for exams.

Our Advising/Success Centers also proctor certification exams for a variety of careers and continuing education courses. Depending on the exam, certain exams may only be available on one or two campuses – please call the campus of your choice to verify where the exam you need is offered. *If the proctor fee is not already included with the test fee, a $15 fee will be charged for these exams.

Proctored exams typically need to be scheduled 48 hours in advance. If the exam you need proctored is online, we will need to verify test compatibility and password information with the instructor or company. We are able to accommodate almost all online exams but allowing us a minimum of 48 hours will ensure we have all necessary measures in place to appropriately proctor your exam when you arrive.

To schedule a proctored exam, please contact the Advising/Success Center nearest you.

Algona Campus
    Lynn Jenson & Jeanette Walker
    ljenson@iowalakes.edu; jwalker@iowalakes.edu
    2111 Hwy 169 North, Algona, IA 50511
    515-295-8521

Emmetsburg Campus
    Laurie Ann Schmidt & Janeice Garrard
    lschmidt@iowalakes.edu; jgarrard@iowalakes.edu
    3200 College Drive, Emmetsburg, IA 50536
    712-852-5275

Estherville Campus
    Molly Struve & Sandy Garber
    mstruve@iowalakes.edu; sgarber@iowalakes.edu
    300 South 18th St, Estherville, IA  51334
    712-362-7935

Spirit Lake Campus
    Dennis McDonald & Steven Sievert
    slsuccess@iowalakes.edu
    800 21st St, Spirit Lake, IA 51360
    712-336-6564

Spencer Campus
    Roger Ingledue & Katherine Pearce
    spsuccess@iowalakes.edu 
    1900 Grand Ave – Suite B-1, Spencer, IA 51301
    712-262-8622

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.