Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Spring 2020

COURSE ADD/DROP AND REFUND DATES: SCROLL DOWN

2020 Spring Semester
Offices re-open after winter break January 2
Official Registration days, for those not already registered for Spring Jan. 2,3,6,7
Day and evening classes begin January 8
Initial tuition and fee payment Wednesday, January 8
ICCOC on-line courses begin Monday, January 13
Last day students can add/drop a course online via WebAdvisor (after this date must contact Records office) Wednesday, January 15
          From January 16 forward, students must have permission from faculty to add a class.
Financial Aid Census Date, 4:00 p.m. Friday, January 17
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Monday, January 20
Last day to register or change registration (Full Term Course) Tuesday, January 21
Last day to apply for spring graduation Friday, Jan. 31
No Classes, Employee Professional Development Day Friday, February 14
ICCOC Midterm grades due Monday, March 2
Midterm grades turned in by faculty Tuesday, March 10
Last day to add an Independent Study Course delivered through the Success Center Tuesday, March 10
Spring break, offices open Monday-Friday March 16-20
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Friday, April 10
No Classes, offices open Monday, April 13
Last day to initiate a complete withdrawal from college Monday, April 27
ICCOC online courses end Sunday, May 3
ICCOC Final grades due Monday, May 4
Final exams begin (exam schedule is online) Monday, May 4
Last day of term/Commencement, Estherville, 7 p.m. Friday, May 8
Grades due from faculty, noon Monday, May 11
Grades available online Wednesday, May 13
Summer term classes begin--full-term Monday, May 18

Course Add/Drop Dates and Refund Policy

Full Term Iowa Lakes Courses
Start / End Date: Jan 8 - May 8
Last day to add: January 21
Last day to drop: April 17
Last day full refund:  January 22
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: April 27
   
Winterim online courses (4 weeks)
Start / End Date: Dec 20, 2019-Jan 19, 2020
Last day to add: December 17
Last day to drop: January 6
Last day full refund:  December 23
   
16 week online courses
Start / End Date: Jan 13 - May 3
Last day to add: January 16
Last day to drop:  April 7
Last day full refund: January 27
   
12 week online courses
Start / End Date: Feb 10 - May 3
Last day to add: Feb 11
Last day to drop:  March 27
Last day full refund: Feb 18
   
8 week online courses Session I
Start / End Date: Jan 13 - Mar 8
Last day to add: January 14
Last day to drop:  February 17
Last day full refund: January 19
   
8 week online courses Session II
Start / End Date: Mar 9 - May 3
Last day to add: March 10
Last day to drop:  April 14
Last day full refund: March 13

Refund Policy

Full Term/16 week courses: First 10 class days of semester: 100% refund. After day 10, no refund
8 week courses: First 5 class days of the 8 week term: 100% refund. After day 5, no refund
Less than 8 weeks: First day of class: 100% refund. After first day, no refund

Note: Courses dropped after the full refund period will be assigned a “W” withdrawal grade on the official transcript.

This calendar is subject to change. Fast Track, and other special course schedules differ; beginning dates and refund dates vary. Some exceptions are noted above under Calendar. Fast Track  course drops are cancelled with refund only before second class meeting starts. A student who registers but later is unable to attend must notify the college before the last date to cancel the course(s) or program to avoid charges and/or grades.

CENSUS DATE: Students who receive financial aid need to lock in their status as either full or part-time on this date: (01/17/20)

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.