Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Fall 2019 Academic Calendar

COURSE ADD/DROP AND REFUND DATES: SCROLL DOWN

2019 Fall Semester
Faculty staff in-service (offices open from 1-4:30 pm) Thursday, August 15
Orientation day for New Students Monday, August 19
Initial tuition and fee payment due Tuesday, Aug. 20
Day and evening classes begin Tuesday, Aug. 20
ICCOC on-line courses begin Monday, Aug 26
Last day students can add/drop a course online via WebAdvisor (after this date must contact Records office) Monday, Aug. 26
          Starting August 27 faculty permission must be obtained to add a class.
Financial Aid Census Date, 4:00 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 29
Last day to register or change registration (Full Term Course) Friday, Aug. 30
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Monday, September 2
Last day to apply for fall graduation Friday, Sept 6
ICCOC Midterm grades due Monday, Oct, 7
No classes, offices open Friday, Oct. 11
Midterm grades turned in by faculty Sunday, Oct. 13
No classes, offices open Wed. Nov. 27
Holiday No Classes, offices closed Thurs-Fri Nov 28-29
Last day to initiate a complete withdrawal from college Friday, Nov. 29
Regular class day, evening final exams begin at 4:30 pm Thurs, Dec. 5
Daytime final exams begin (exam schedule is online) Friday, Dec. 6
Last day of fall semester for face to face classes Friday, Dec. 13
Face to Face course Grades due from faculty, noon Friday Dec. 13
ICCOC online courses end Sunday, Dec. 15
ICCOC Final grades due Monday, Dec. 16
Grades available online Wednesday, Dec. 18
Spring Commencement - 7 p.m. Friday, May 8, 2020

Course Add/Drop Dates and Refund Policy

Full Term Iowa Lakes Courses
Start / End Date: Aug 20-Dec 13
Last day to add: Aug 30
Last day full refund:  Sept 3
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Nov 13
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29
   
8-week Face to Face Courses Session I
Start / End Date: Aug 20-Oct 11
Last day to add: Aug 22
Last day full refund:  Aug 26
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Sept 26
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29
   
8-week Face to Face Courses Session II
Start / End Date: Oct 14-Dec 13
Last day to add: Oct 16
Last day full refund:  Oct 19
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Nov 21
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29
   
ICCOC Online Courses - 16 week online courses
Start / End Date: Aug 26-Dec 15
Last day to add: Aug 29
Last day full refund:  Sept 6
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Nov 14
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29
   
ICCOC Online Courses- 12 week online courses
Start / End Date: Sept 23-Dec 15
Last day to add: Sept 24
Last day full refund:  Oct 1
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Nov 22
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29
   
ICCOC Online Courses- 8 week online courses Session I
Start / End Date: Aug 26-Oct 20
Last day to add: Aug 27
Last day full refund:  Aug 30
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Oct 7
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29
   
ICCOC Online Courses- 8 week online courses Session II
Start / End Date: Oct 21-Dec 15
Last day to add: Oct 22
Last day to drop: Oct 25
Last day to withdraw (no refund): Nov 23
Last day to initiate Complete Withdrawal: Friday, Nov 29

Refund Policy

Full Term/16 week courses: First 10 class days of semester: 100% refund. After day 10, no refund
8 week courses: First 5 class days of the 8 week term: 100% refund. After day 5, no refund
Less than 8 weeks: First day of class: 100% refund. After first day, no refund

Note: Courses dropped after the full refund period will be assigned a “W” withdrawal grade on the official transcript.

This calendar is subject to change. Fast Track, and other special course schedules differ; beginning dates and refund dates vary. Some exceptions are noted above under Calendar. Fast Track  course drops are cancelled with refund only before second class meeting starts. A student who registers but later is unable to attend must notify the college before the last date to cancel the course(s) or program to avoid charges and/or grades.

CENSUS DATE: Students who receive financial aid need to lock in their status as either full or part-time on this date: (08/29/19)

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.