Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Iowa Lakes Presidential Scholarship Awarded

April 2, 2018

Iowa Lakes Community College funds the Presidential Scholarship for students with high academic ability. Requirements are full-time enrollment and meeting two of four qualifications as shown on the Iowa Lakes website at Award ranges from $2,800 - $5,250 for tuition and is renewable for Presidential Scholars in good standing.

The 2017-18 recipients are:

  • Estherville: Colt Flugge, Gabriella Heckard, Hallie Jensen, Isaac Jorgenson
  • Graettinger: Destiny Akridge, Alex Hoffman, Jordan Thompson
  • Emmetsburg: Emily Berkland, Allison Freeman, Tyler Harson, Katherine Jackson, Matthew Kibbie, Ty Kral, Austin Noll, Sarah Pugh, Natalie Ruiz, Philkeith Sagini, Mari Schmidt, Wesley Schultes, Sarah Simington, Brent Wesley
  • Spencer: Jailene Graves, Mackenzie Johnson, Katie Kladstup, Gloria McKenney, Abigail Wallace, Jared Lowe
  • Armstrong: Michelle Moen, Herbert Winter
  • Hartley: Jace Nelson, Brooke Seivert
  • West Bend: Zachary Brown, Laura Fehr, Larae Knobloch
  • Milford: Kendra Simone
  • Fostoria: Nicole Welle
  • Tipton: Andrew Allen
  • Cylinder: Candace Cribb
  • Ocheyedan: Jada Duis
  • Fenton: Christopher Gent
  • Matlock: Nicole Maggert
  • Sioux Rapids: Kelsey Miller
  • Greenville: Riley White
  • Sanborn: Kylie Wolthuizen

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106

« Back

© 2021 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.