Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Nominees Sought for Jim Hall Outstanding Iowa Lakes Alumni Award

January 10, 2017

The Iowa Lakes Community College Alumni & Friends Association is once again seeking nominations for the 24th annual Jim Hall Outstanding Alumni Award. This award is presented annually at spring commencement to prior graduates of Iowa Lakes who exemplify outstanding support for community, business, school, service clubs, etc. 
The Iowa Lakes Alumni & Friends Association established the Jim Hall Outstanding Alumni Award in 1992. Hall was a 1968 alumnus of Iowa Lakes who died in 1991. He was a strong supporter of the college and enjoyed being an assistant football coach at Iowa Lakes. 
Past recipients of the award include: Diane Nelson of  Ringsted; Dr. Judy Reinking of Algona; James Donovan of Baxter, Minn.; Ronald Smith of Dolliver; Marcie Frevert of Emmetsburg; Larry Sundall, Bob Grems, John S. Walz, Pat Hall, Alan Blum, Linda Heldt, Rick Olesen, Darin Moeller and John Wittneben of Estherville; Herman Richter, Dean Luchtel, and Greg Stevens of Milford; Marian Brunsvold and Jack Tatman of Spirit Lake; Bruce Hertzke of Forest City; Dana Holland of Ottumwa; Erica Tonsfeldt Volker of Papillion, Neb.; M.C. Gill of Pasadena, Calif.; Dr. L.T. Donovan of St. Paul, Minn.; Bridget Breen of Sioux City; and, Robert (Rob) Jacobs of Hartley.
Those wishing to name a deserving candidate may send a nomination to the Iowa Lakes Alumni & Friends Association, 19 South 7th Street, Estherville, IA 51334; fax to 712-362-0480; e-mail to Tony Condon at or submit online. All nominations must be received by Friday, March 17, 2017.  

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410

« Back

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.