Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Kossuth County Event Scholarship Awarded

December 14, 2017

The Kossuth County Event Scholarship was established in 1999 at Iowa Lakes Community College. The Iowa Lakes Foundation, with the help of Iowa Lakes employees and community committee members, hosts an annual event to raise scholarship funds. Requirements include permanent Kossuth County resident, full-time (12+ credits) or part-time (6-11 credits) enrollment and minimum GPA. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients are:

  • Algona: Jordan Eischeid, Nick Mergen, Jase Rooney, Kala Zwiefel
  • Titonka: Madison Beenken, Luke Larson
  • Lakota: Scott Berte
  • Fenton: Christopher Gent
  • Swea City: Riley Kintzle
  • West Bend: Larae Knobloch
  • Bancroft: Angel Menke

To contribute to this scholarship, or to establish a scholarship contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106

« Back

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.