Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Iowa Lakes Alumni Dependent Scholarship Awarded

November 27, 2017

Since 1989 the Alumni and Friends Association has funded scholarships for Iowa Lakes Community College students. Requirements include full-time enrollment, child of alumni or returning alumni themselves (minimum two years out), minimum 30 Iowa Lakes credits earned as of the upcoming semester. Award is $500 and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients include:

  • Estherville: Christopher Amdahl, Jennifer Astello, Dalton Christoffer, Kennedy Clarke, Andrew Condon, Molly Diekmann, Derek Gebel, Rachel Meyer, Travis Meyer, Lauren Newgard, Mikenzie Olson, Zach Roach, Avery Skrepak, Kirsten Smith, Samantha Treadway, Oliva Truog, and Hunter Wedebrand. 
  • Wallingford: Tristin Waterman
  • Graettinger: Jordan Thompson, Samuel Skattebo, Destiny Akridge and Donelle Kerr
  • Terril: Carter Anderson
  • Emmetsburg: Emily Berkland, Max Dunlap, Morgan Fischer, Alexander Hall, Tyler Harson, Mason Herrig, Shana Iverson, Katherine Jackson, Kayla Joyce, Matthew Kibbie, and Kindra Marges, Alit Weir and Kylie Weisbrod
  • Spencer: Austin Burns Megan Evans, Katie Kladstrup, Lily Norlin, and Madelyn Sims. 
  • Armstrong: Herbert Winter
  • Algona: Kayla Zwiefel
  • Royal: Sarah Nehring
  • Greenville: Morgan Schomaker and Riley White
  • Lake Park: Zachary Garms, Hannah Newton, and Blainne Stone
  • Ruthven: Brady Flint and Eric Sundall
  • West Bend: Megan Brown
  • Wesley: Gavyn Gronback
  • Bancroft: Ashlyn Reimers
  • Whittemore: Alexa Sruder
  • Welcome, Minn.: Brooke Anderson
  • Dunnell, Minn.: Joseph Mahin 

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106

« Back

© 2020 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.