Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

HG Albee Wind Energy Scholarship Awarded

December 14, 2017

The HG Albee Memorial Scholarship has benefitted many Iowa Lakes Community College students since 1975. Albee, a former Estherville, Iowa, area resident, left his trust to the care of the Iowa Lakes Scholarship Foundation to administer for the betterment of the college and its students. Requirement is full-time enrollment at the Estherville campus. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients are: 

  • Keenan Hill, Estherville
  • Alex McHugh, Arnolds Park
  • Andrew Anderson, Minnesota Lake, Minn.
  • Austin Buseman, Charles City
  • Joel Caulfield, Magnolia, Ill.
  • Christian Cervantes, Sioux City
  • Eric Chambers, Chisago City, Minn.
  • Jacoby Clarke, Siloam Springs, Ark.
  • Nathaniel Crissinger, Northrop, Minn.
  • Jarek Farbisz, Hudson, Wis.
  • Jonathon Jackson, Auburn, Ala.
  • Dan Kobliska, Waverly
  • Austin Payne, Monroe, N.C.
  • Wyatt Smith, Milford, N.H.
  • Austin Stocks, Arlington
  • Bo Teveldal, Baltic, S.D.
  • Eldad Ugwuegbu - Nigera

To establish a scholarship, contact Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106

« Back

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.