Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

HG Albee Arts and Science Scholarship Awarded

December 13, 2017

The HG Albee Memorial Scholarship has benefited many Iowa Lakes Community College students since 1975. Albee, a former Estherville area resident, left his trust to the care of the Iowa Lakes Scholarship Foundation to administer for the betterment of the college and its students. Requirement is a full-time enrollment at the Estherville campus. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees. 

The 2017-18 recipients for Arts and Sciences are:

  • Algona: Chase Rooney
  • Britt: Leigh Hoagberg
  • Estherville:  Zachary Bailey, Kennedy Clarke, Bryce Decker, Isaac Jorgenson, Isidro Pena, Kameron Rohwedder, Marissa Ruiz, Avery Skrepak, Madison Snyder, Olivia Truog, Eric Vigo
  • Everly:  Cecilia Rickerl
  • Graettinger:  Donelle Kerr, Jordan Thompson
  • Hartley: Tristin Saarie
  • Lake Park: Hannah Newton
  • Milford: Kaycee Arrowood
  • Okoboji:  Alison Duncan
  • Royal:  Sarah Nehring
  • Spencer:  Austin Burns, Alyssa Eisenbacher, Tyler Loehr
  • Swea City:  Kayla Farland, Riley Kintzle

To establish a scholarship contact Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106

« Back

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.