Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Gene Leonard Memorial Scholarship Awarded

December 12, 2017

The Gene Leonard Memorial Scholarship was established in 2002 to provide financial support to students residing in areas Gene farmed. This scholarship is administered by Iowa Lakes Community College regardless of where recipient attends college. Candidates must be a permanent resident and high school graduate from Palo Alto or Emmet Counties enrolled full-time with a minimum cumulative GPA and financial need determined by FAFSA. This scholarship is not renewable. Awards vary up to $6,000.

The 2017-18 recipients are:

  • Armstrong: Herbert Winter
  • Emmetsburg: Emily Berkland, Dalton Connelly, Grant Deitering, Shelby Loomis, Austin Noll
  • Estherville: Austin Anderson, Riley Koons, Rachel Lambert, Travis Meyer, Robert Sheridan, Joseph Wildin
  • Graettinger: Ethan Boughey, Zach Girres, Joshua Petrich, Samuel Skattebo, Jordan Thompson
  • Ruthven: Nathan Benson, Keeven Long, Erick Sundall
  • West Bend: Megan Brown

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106

« Back

© 2019 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.