Skip to main content
Iowa Lakes Community College
Main Content

Dickinson County Luau Scholarship Awarded

September 16, 2019

(Estherville, Iowa) The Dickinson County Luau Scholarship was established in 2004 at Iowa Lakes Community College. The Iowa Lakes Foundation, with the help of Iowa Lakes employees and community committee members, hosts an annual Luau to fund this scholarship. Requirements include permanent Dickinson County residence, full-time (12+ credits) or part-time (6-11 credits) enrollment, and minimum cumulative 2.5 GPA. Award amounts vary and must be used for tuition, books or fees. 

The 2019 - 2020 recipients are Shalea Yungbluth, Arnolds Park, Madison Brevik and Charles Ingham of Lake Park, Bailey Berquist and Olivia Davis of Spirit Lake, and Lillian Black of Superior.

To contribute to this scholarship or to establish a new scholarship contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491.

To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office

« Back

© 2021 Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.