My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes
 
 

Fall 2016 Academic Calendar

Iowa Lakes operates on the semester system. The academic year for liberal arts programs consists of two semesters, 16 weeks each. The first semester begins in August/September and the second semester begins in January. There is also an eight week summer session. The academic year for vocational and technical students normally consists of two semesters plus a summer term. 

2016 FALL SEMESTER
Faculty staff in-service (offices open from 1-5 pm) Thur, Aug 18
ICCOC on-line courses begin Mon, Aug 22
Initial tuition and fee payment due Tues, Aug 23
Fall semester begins--new students "First Day" (no daytime classes) Tues, Aug 23
Evening classes begin 4:30 pm Tues, Aug 23
Day classes begin Wed, Aug. 24
Last day students can add/drop a course online via WebAdvisor (after this date must contact Records office) Fri, Sept. 2
Financial Aid Census Date, 4:00 p.m. Fri, Sept 2
Last day to register or change registration (Full Term Course) Fri, Sept 2
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Mon, Sept 5
Last day to apply for fall graduation Fri, Sept 9
ICCOC Midterm grades due Mon, Oct. 10
No classes, offices open Fri, Oct. 14
Midterm grades turned in by faculty Sun, Oct. 16
No classes, offices open Wed, Nov. 23
Holiday No Classes, offices closed Thur-Fri Nov 24-25
Last day to initiate a complete withdrawal from college Wed, Dec. 7
Regular class day, evening final exams begin at 4:30 pm Thur, Dec. 8
Daytime final exams begin Fri, Dec. 9
ICCOC online courses end Fri, Dec. 9
ICCOC Final grades due Mon, Dec. 12
Last day of fall semester Fri, Dec. 16
Grades due from faculty, noon Fri, Dec. 16
Grades available online Fri, Dec. 16
Spring Commencement Fri, May 12, 2017

 

Course Add/Drop Dates and Refund Policy

Fall 2016 Add Drop Dates

Note:  Courses dropped after the full refund period will be assigned a “W” withdrawal grade on the official transcript.

This calendar is subject to change. Fast Track, Ed to Go and other special course schedules differ; beginning dates and refund dates vary. Some exceptions are noted above under Calendar.  Fast Track course drops are cancelled with refund only before second class meeting starts. A student who registers but later is unable to attend must notify the college before the last date to cancel the course(s) or program to avoid charges and/or grades.

CENSUS DATE:  Students who receive financial aid need to lock in their status as either full or part-time on this date: 09/02/2016

Questions or comments? Please email us at info@iowalakes.edu or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2016 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.