My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes
 
 

Spring 2015 Academic Calendar

Iowa Lakes operates on the semester system. The academic year for liberal arts programs consists of two semesters, 16 weeks each. The first semester begins in August/September and the second semester begins in January. There is also an eight week summer session. The academic year for vocational and technical students normally consists of two semesters plus a summer term.

2015 SPRING SEMESTER
Offices re-open after winter break January 2
Official Registration Days, for those not already registered for Spring January 8,9,12,13
Bookstore vouchers available for Pell recipients January 7-22
Day and evening classes begin Wednesday, January 14
Initial tuition and fee payment due Wednesday, January 14
Last day students can add/drop a course online via WebAdvisor  (after this date must see Records office) Wednesday, January 21
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Monday, January 19
ICCOC on-line courses begin Tuesday, January 20
Financial Aid Census Date, 4 p.m. Friday, January 23
Last day to register or change registration (Full Term Course) Tuesday, January 27
Last day to apply for spring graduation Friday, February 6
No Classes, Employee In-service Friday, February 13
ICCOC Midterm grades due Monday, March 9
Spring break, offices open Mon-Fri, March 16-20
Midterm grades turned in by faculty Tuesday, March 24
Last day to add an Independent Study Course delivered through the Success Center Friday, March 27
Advising, Registration and Assessment Day (Mandatory Attendance) Wednesday, April 1
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Friday, April 3
No Classes, offices open Monday, April 6
Last day to initiate a complete withdrawal from college Friday, May 8
ICCOC online courses end Friday, May 8
ICCOC final grades due Monday, May 11
Final exams begin - see exam schedule Monday, May 11
Last day of term/COMMENCEMENT, Estherville, 7 p.m. Friday, May 15
Grades due from faculty, noon Monday, May 18
Grades available online Tuesday, May 19
Summer term classes begin--full-term Tuesday, May 26

 

 

SPRING COURSE ADD/DROP DATES AND REFUND POLICY
  Full Term Courses ICCOC Online Courses 
Winterim Online Courses (4 weeks) 16 week online courses 12 week online courses 8 week online courses Session 1 8 week online courses Session II
Start - End Date: Jan 14-May 15 Dec 20, 2014-
Jan 17, 2015
 Jan 20-May 8 Feb 16-May 8 Jan 20-Mar 13 Mar 16-May 8
Last day to add  January 27 Dec 15 Jan 23 Feb 17 Jan 21 Mar 17
Last day to drop  April 21 Jan 8 April 13 April 3 Feb 23 Apr 20
Last day to initiate a  Complete Withdrawal  May 8          
Refund on course drops:
Last day full refund January 27 Dec 21 Feb 2 Feb 24 Jan 26 Mar 20

Note: Courses dropped after the full refund period will be assigned a “W” withdrawal grade on the official transcript.

This calendar is subject to change. Fast Track, Ed to Go and other special course schedules differ; beginning dates and refund dates vary. Some exceptions are noted above under Calendar. Fast Track course drops are cancelled with refund only before second class meeting starts. A student who registers but later is unable to attend must notify the college before the last date to cancel the course(s) or program to avoid charges and/or grades.

CENSUS DATE: Students who receive financial aid need to lock in their status as either full or part-time on this date: Jan. 23, 2015 

Questions or comments? Please email us at info@iowalakes.edu or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2015 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.