My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes
 
 

Fall 2015 Academic Calendar

Iowa Lakes operates on the semester system. The academic year for liberal arts programs consists of two semesters, 16 weeks each. The first semester begins in August/September and the second semester begins in January. There is also an eight week summer session. The academic year for vocational and technical students normally consists of two semesters plus a summer term. 

2015 FALL SEMESTER
Bookstore vouchers available for Pell recipients Aug. 17-Sept. 3
Faculty-staff in-service (offices open from 1:00-5:00 pm) Thursday, Aug 20
ICCOC on-line courses begin Monday, Aug 24
Initial tuition and fee payment due Tuesday, Aug 25
Fall semester begins--new students "First Day" (no daytime classes) Tuesday, Aug 25
Evening classes begin 4:30 pm Tuesday, Aug 25
Day classes begin Wednesday, Aug. 26
Last day students can add/drop a course online via Web Advisor (after this date must come to Records office) Tue, Sept. 1
Financial Aid Census Date, 4:00 p.m. Friday, Sept 4
Last day to register or change registration (Full Term Course) Friday, Sept 4
Holiday, no classes, offices closed Monday, Sept 7
Last day to apply for fall graduation Friday, Sept 11
ICCOC Midterm grades due Monday, Oct. 12
No Classes, Offices Open Friday, Oct 16
Mid-Term grades submitted by faculty Sunday, Oct 18
Last day to add an Ind Study Course delivered through the Success Center Friday, Oct 23
No Classes, Offices Open Wednesday, Nov 25
Holiday – No Classes, Offices Closed Thu-Fri, Nov 26-27
Last day to initiate a complete withdrawal from college Wednesday, Dec 9
Regular class day, evening final exams begin at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec 10
Daytime final exams begin - see exam schedule Friday, Dec 11
ICCOC online courses end Friday, Dec. 11
ICCOC Final Grades due Monday, Dec 14
Last day of fall semester Friday, Dec 18
Grades due from faculty, 12:00 noon Friday, Dec 18
Grades available online, 5:00 p.m. Friday, Dec 18
SPRING COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY, 7 pm Fri, May 13, 2016

 

FALL COURSE ADD/DROP DATES AND REFUND POLICY
  Full Term Iowa Lakes Courses 16 week online courses 12 week online courses ICCOC Online Courses
 
8-week Session I 8-week Session II Winterim
Start - End Date: Aug 25-Dec 18 Aug 24-Dec 11 Sep 22-Dec 12 Aug 24-Oct 16 Oct 19-Dec 11 Dec 19-Jan 16
Last day to add  Sept 4 Aug 27 Sept 22 Aug 25 Oct 20 Dec 14
Last day to drop  Nov 11 Nov 11 Nov 20 Oct 5 Dec 2 Dec 29
Last day full refund Sept 8 Sept 4 Sept 29 Aug 28 Oct 23 --
Last day to initiate a  Complete Withdrawal : Dec 9

 Note:  Courses dropped after the  refund period will be assigned a “W” withdrawal grade on the official transcript.

Refund Policy

Full term 16 week :: first 10 days of the semester -100% refund :: After 10 days no refund
8 week courses :: first 5 days of the 8 week term-100% refund :: After 5 days no refund
Less than 8 weeks :: First day of class--100% refund. :: After first day of class, no refund

This calendar is subject to change. Ed to Go and other special course schedules differ; beginning dates and refund dates vary. Some exceptions are noted above under Calendar.  Fast Track course drops are cancelled with refund only before second class meeting starts.   A student who registers but later is unable to attend must notify the college before the last date to cancel the course(s) or program to avoid charges and/or grades.

Questions or comments? Please email us at info@iowalakes.edu or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2015 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.