My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes
 
 

Summer 2016 Academic Calendar

Iowa Lakes operates on the semester system. The academic year for liberal arts programs consists of two semesters, 16 weeks each. The first semester begins in August/September and the second semester begins in January. There is also an eight week summer session. The academic year for vocational and technical students normally consists of two semesters plus a summer term.

2016 Summer Semester
 Summer face to face Career Tech classes begin as scheduled**or Monday, May 23
 First session, liberal arts and evening classes begin Monday, May 23
 Last day to add/drop a course online via Web Advisor (after this date contact the Records office) Thursday, May 26
 Last day to register or change registration (Full Term Course) Thursday, May 26
 HOLIDAY, No Classes, Offices Closed Monday, May 30
 ICCOC online courses begin Tuesday, May 31
 Last day to apply for summer graduation Friday. June 3
 Last day of first session Thursday, June 23
 Second session classes begin Tuesday, June 28
 HOLIDAY, No Classes, Offices Closed Monday, July 4
 Last day to initiate a complete withdrawal from college Friday, July 22
 Last day of evening courses, second term A/S, and CTE courses  Friday, July 29
 COMMENCEMENT, Emmetsburg Campus, 7 p.m. Friday, July 29
 Grades due from faculty for face to face course, 4:00 p.m Monday, August 1
 Grades available online Tuesday, August 2
 Grades available from Online Second 8 week and 4 week term ending 08/07/16 Friday, August 12

 

  Summer Add/Drop Dates

Questions or comments? Please email us at info@iowalakes.edu or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2016 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.