My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes

Governor’s office releases appointments made to Governor’s STEM Advisory Council

August 28, 2013

Governor Terry E. Branstad  Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2013
Contact: Governor’s Office 515-281-5211
(DES MOINES) – The governor’s office today released a list of appointments to the Governor’s STEM Advisory Council.  All appointments will take effect September 1, 2013.
Kacia Cain, Indianola
John Carver, Cresco
Jordan Cohen, Iowa City
Robert Denson, Ankeny
Ryan Drew, Burlington
Mary Beth Hockstedler, Iowa City
AnnElyse Howard, Clive
Jordan Lampe, Sausalito, Calif.
Valerie Newhouse, Emmetsburg
Robert “Kelly” Ortberg, Cedar Rapids
Mark Putnam, Pella
Macenzie Rubin, Ankeny
Johnathan Wickert, Ames
Gail Wortmann, Bloomfield
Isa Zimmerman, Boston, Mass.
For More Information:
Nick Crawford
The Office of Governor Terry E. Branstad and Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds
Boards and Commissions Assistant
Questions or comments? Please email us at or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2017 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.