My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes
 
 

Directory of Personnel: S

A

*

B

*

C

*

D

*

E

*

F

*

G

*

H

*

I

*

J

*

K

*

L

*

M

*

N

*

O

*

P

*

Q

*

R

*

S

*

T

*

U

*

V

*

W

*

X

*

Y

*

Z

Nancy Sanderson
Educational Counselor
B.S., University of Nebraska - Omaha
M.S., Mankato State University
Estherville
712-362-8364
nsanderson@iowalakes.edu 

Stanton Schelling
Instructor, Aviation
Estherville
schellings6867@iowalakes.edu 

Mike Schipull
Maintenance
Emmetsburg
712-852-5234
mschipull@iowalakes.edu

Gary Schmidt
Associate Professor, Construction Technology
A.S., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
Emmetsburg 
712-852-5347
gschmidt@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Kent Schmidt
Career Resource Center Coordinator
B.A., Northwestern College
Masters of Divinity, Central Baptist Seminary
Estherville/Emmetsburg
712-362-7926
kschmidt@iowalakes.edu

Dr. Laurie Schmidt
Professor, Success Center
B.S., Northwestern College
M.A., University of Iowa
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5275
lschmidt@iowalakes.edu

Amanda Schniebs
Assistant to the Campus Supervisor
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
Spirit Lake
712-336-6560
aschniebs@iowalakes.edu

Rob Schultz
Instructor, Auto Collision
Diploma, Iowa Lakes Community College
Emmetsburg
712-852-5236
rschultz@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Abigail Sedlacek 
Instructor, English & Communications
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A., University of California
Spencer
712-580-8637
asedlacek@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Elaine Sidles
Records/Registration Office Associate
Diploma, Iowa Lakes Community College
Emmetsburg
712-852-5265
esidles@iowalakes.edu 

Christine Smith
Alternative High School Instructor
Algona
515-295-8520
csmith@iowalakes.edu 

Andrew Soper
Admissions Counselor / Head Golf Coach
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A, Buena Vista University
Estherville
712-362-7988
asoper@iowalakes.edu 

Jeff Soper
Executive Director of Finance
A.S., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.S., Iowa State University
Estherville/Administration
712-362-0422
jsoper@iowalakes.edu

Joseph Steele
Assistant Professor, Science
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.A., Iowa State University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5327
jsteele@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours 

Mary Steele
RSVP Director
Spencer
712-580-8633
msteele@iowalakes.edu 

Suzanne Stoffel
Proctor
Algona
515-295-8541
sstoffel@iowalakes.edu 

Sarah Stokes
Athletic/Housing Assistant
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
Estherville
712-362-7907
slstokes@iowalakes.edu 

Scott Stokes
Executive Dean, Estherville Campus
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S., Southwest Minnesota State University 
Estherville
712-362-7913
sstokes@iowalakes.edu

Miranda Stover
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing
A.D.N., Western Iowa Tech Community College
B.S., Iowa State University
M.S.N., University of Phoenix
Emmetsburg
712-852-5824
mstover@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Anne Strayer
Admissions/Veteran Affairs Office Associate
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
Emmetsburg
712-852-5250
astrayer@iowalakes.edu 

Matthew Strom
Instructor, Mathematics
B.A., Minnesota State University
M.A., Kaplan University
Estherville
712-362-7996
mstrom@iowalakes.edu 
Class schedule & office hours

Molly Struve
Assistant Professor, Success Center
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.A., Iowa State University
Estherville
712-362-7935
mstruve@iowalakes.edu 

Anthony Stubbs
Professor, Communications
B.A., Loras College
M.A., Mankato State University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5220
astubbs@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Doug Sutton
Campus Stores Manager
B.A., Warner Southern College
M.A., Anderson University
712-852-5282
dsutton@iowalakes.edu

LuAnn Swanson
Custodial/Maintenance
Estherville
712-362-7964
lswanson@iowalakes.edu 
 

Questions or comments? Please email us at info@iowalakes.edu or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2014 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.