My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes

Tuesday, January 17: All classes (credit and continuing education) at all campuses will start at 12 Noon. This also affects the Jazz Band Contest which will start at 12 Noon on the Estherville campus. All offices will open at 12 Noon.

 
 

Directory of Personnel: H

A

*

B

*

C

*

D

*

E

*

F

*

G

*

H

*

I

*

J

*

K

*

L

*

M

*

N

*

O

*

P

*

Q

*

R

*

S

*

T

*

U

*

V

*

W

*

X

*

Y

*

Z

Laura Haburn
Facilities Specialist
A.S., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., Buena Vista University
Estherville / Administration
712-362-0420
lhaburn@iowalakes.edu 
 
Sharon Hackenmiller
Professor, Social Science
B.A., M.A., University of Northern Iowa
Estherville
712-362-7953
shackenmiller@iowalakes.edu
Class Schedule & office hours

Ryck Hale
Professor, Physical Education
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., Sioux Falls College
M.P.E., University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Estherville
712-362-7971
rhale@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Molly Hamilton
Intermediary Connections Coordinator
B.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State University
M.B.A., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
M.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State University 
Estherville / Administration
712-362-0441
mhamilton@iowalakes.edu 

Kari Hampe
Director of High School Partnerships
B.S., Northwest Missouri State University
M.S., Southwest State University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5228
khampe@iowalakes.edu 

Judy Hansen
Food Service
Estherville
712-362-7905
jhansen@iowalakes.edu

Traci Hansen
Associate Professor, Nursing
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.S.N., University of Iowa
M.S.N., Walden University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5285
thansen@iowalakes.edu
Class Schedule & Office Hours

Blake Hardegree
Baseball Graduate Assistant
B.S., Northwest Missouri State University
Estherville Campus
712-362-7940
bhardegree@iowalakes.edu

Heather Harmon
Adult Education & Literacy Instructional Assistant/Recruiter
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
Estherville
712-362-6826
hharmon@iowalakes.edu

Pam Harnden
Assistant to the Algona Campus Supervisor
Diploma, A.A., A.S., Iowa Lakes Community College
Algona 
515-295-8520
pharnden@iowalakes.edu 

Mike Harris
Environmental Systems Technician
HVAC/R Certified, Minnesota West
Emmetsburg
712-852-5253
mharris@iowalakes.edu 

Lea Hartigan
Success Center Instructional Assistant
Head Volleyball Coach
B.S., Wayne State College
Estherville
712-362-8375
lhartigan@iowalakes.edu

Seth Hatland
Printing Services/Social Media Assistant
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
Estherville
712-362-7908
shatland@iowalakes.edu

Jean Hawn
Proctor
Spirit Lake
712-336-6571
jhawn@iowalakes.edu

Nicole Heng
TRIO-SSS Program Advisor
A.A., A.S., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., Buena Vista University
M.A., Sam Houston State University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5264
nheng@iowalakes.edu 

Beto Hernandez
Enrollment Coach
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.S., DeVry University
Estherville
712-362-7919
bhernandez@iowalakes.edu
También hablo español

Martin Hilberg
Associate Professor, Math
B.A., Clarke University
M.S., University of Iowa
Estherville
712-362-7997
mhilberg@iowalakes.edu
Class Schedule & Office Hours

Vickie Hiles
Bookstore Clerk
Emmetsburg
712-852-5251
vhiles@iowalakes.edu 

Delaine Hiney
Executive Director of Facilities Management
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., Briar Cliff College
M.B.A., Colorado State University
Estherville / Administration
712-362-0428
dhiney@iowalakes.edu 

Elizabeth Hoffman
Aquatics Facilitator
Emmetsburg
712-852-5201
ehoffman@iowalakes.edu

Laura M. Hoffman
TRIO Talent Search Advisor
B.A.SW., Wartburg College
M.SW., University of Connecticut
Estherville
712-362-7951
lmhoffman@iowalakes.edu

Renee Hoffman
Receptionist
Diploma, Iowa Lakes Community College
Spencer
712-580-8618
rhoffman@iowalakes.edu 

Rick Hoffmeyer
Custodial/Maintenance
Estherville
712-362-7964
rhoffmeyer@iowalakes.edu 

Joseph Holtz
Welding Lab Assistant
Emmetsburg
712-852-5272
jholtz@iowalakes.edu

Sandy Hoover
Instructor, Success Center
B.S., Mankato State
M.S., Mankato State
Psy.D., Minnesota School of Professional Psychology
Algona
712-362-5262
shoover@iowalakes.edu

Dianne Hough
Financial Aid Office Associate
Diploma, Iowa Lakes Community College
Emmetsburg
712-852-5267
dhough@iowalakes.edu

Kendra Hough 
Associate Registrar
A.A., Iowa Central Community College
B.A., Buena Vista University
M.A., Iowa State University
Emmetsburg
712-852-5246
khough@iowalakes.edu 

Karen Howard
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Estherville
712-362-7918
khoward@iowalakes.edu 

Laura Howard
Distant Learning Specialist
A.A., Des Moines Area Community College
B.A., Iowa State University
Estherville
712-362-7958
lhoward@iowalakes.edu

Drew Howing
Instructor, Environmental Studies
A.S., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.S., South Dakota State University
Estherville
712-362-7978
dhowing@iowalakes.edu 
Class schedule & office hours

Johnny Hurley
Professor, Business
A.A., Iowa Lakes Community College
B.A., Buena Vista University
M.S., Emporia State University
Estherville
712-362-7994
jhurley@iowalakes.edu
Class schedule & office hours

Questions or comments? Please email us at info@iowalakes.edu or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2017 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.