My Iowa LakesLive ChatGive to Iowa Lakes

Governance and Administration

The college is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees elected by the residents of Merged Area III. Administrative offices are located at 19 South Seventh Street in Estherville, which houses many members of the President's Cabinet, central administrative staff and the college administrative computer center.

In addition to the college president, the President's Cabinet consists of an executive vice president, a chief academic officer, chief financial officer, an executive dean of the Emmetsburg campus, executive dean of the Estherville campus, dean of enrollment management, chief information officer, executive director of continuing education/economic development, executive director of planning and development, executive director of marketing, executive director of institutional advancement and executive director of facilities management.

The President's Cabinet, along with supervisory personnel from the Supervisory Team, manages the operation of the college district with input from numerous college committees and councils.

Related Documents
Questions or comments? Please email us at or call 712-362-2604 or 800-521-5054.
Copyright © 1996 - 2016 by Iowa Lakes Community College. All rights reserved.